RUN!

Because today I am very (very!) proud of my run (4miles with an average pace of 6.50min per mile!!! Woop woop!!), I tried to search any artistic works related to running, and more specifically a work showing how exhilarating this sport can be.

Well… it seems that not many artists share this passion, and most artworks were more focus on running away than simply running (and even less an ‘happy’ running).

Jonone, On my Run, 2015

The closest I could find is the acrylic of Jonone On my Run, which reminds me one very simple delight I used to have while living in Shoreditch, and running in the neighborhood: the finding of new graffiti on the way or to generalize, a way to simply appreciate the urban landscape for what it is, especially early morning when no one else is in the streets!!

Oh! And a good mix is also the runner’s best friend 😉

One thought on “RUN!

Leave a Reply

